CopperHead Trio (2003)

CopperHead Trio (2003)

“New York-based pianist Alon Nechushtan has worked as a sideman with the likes of Frank London and Baya Kouyate and is the founder of the quintet TALAT, a critically acclaimed jazz-meets-klezmer ensemble. Nechushtan makes a bold statement with ‘Labyrinths’, his first release as leader of the progressive group Copperhead trio featuring bassist John Lockwood and Drummer Bob Gulloti, with special Guest drummer Bob Moses . The music is a hard swinging, soulful collection of nine of the pianist’s original compositions.


John Lockwood – Bass

Bob Gulloti- Drums

Bob Moses- Drums

John Vincent Barron – Jazz Times Screen Shot 2013-06-30 at 10.20.22 PM